STACEY DOOLEY BBC3 REPORTER

As I have no experience in reporting at all, I have been researching how documentaries are structured, what body language to use and also tone of voice. All these little elements need to be perfect to ensure it is a smooth and successful documentary, especially as I need to engage with my audience as much as possible.

I particularly like Reggie Yates’ style (already mentioned him before) but also from looking at a a young female reporter – Stacey Dooley. She goes undercover and reports on controversial topics around the world. There is a documentary on young girls dressed as school girls who are paid to chat with men twice their age, and it really shocked me. Especially when it is in Japan – one of the most developed countries in the world.

I intend to use her presenting techniques when filming my documentary and have already practiced using voice notes on my phone to listen to how my voice sounds. I have  done this to break any speaking styles before I film the real thing.

p02npjb7

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/p04t0h2b/stacey-dooley-investigates-young-sex-for-sale-in-japan

Leave a Reply

