COMMERCIAL CASE STUDY: REVERE NOT REVENGE- RANGE ROVER CHEATER

I had found my first 2 case studies for my essay pretty easy, but finding a ‘commercial’ to compare them to was quite broad. So I started researching, and as I started, I got bored and started scrolling through my Instagram feed and Facebook. Then I realised, anything from a product that goes viral IS a commercial.

 

I started googling any recent viral hits and found the Revere Not Revenge PR stunt. Revere London the luxury automotive enhancement in association with R-Tec Auto Design is the largest car customising company in the UK and decided to do a publicity stunt to showcase the new Revere Knightsbridge bodykit for the Range Rover Vogue.

 

They firstly took red graffiti paint and sprayed ‘cheater’ and ‘I hope she was worth it’ onto the brand new cars. They then drove the car to one of the busiest parts of London – Knightsbridge and left it there for a few days for people to see.

It went viral extremely quickly just from people taking pictures and sharing on social media – Facebook, instagram, twitter, blogs etc.

PAY-A-Range-Rover-was-daubed-in-graffiti-with-the-word-cheater-in-bright-red-paint.jpg003_Range-Rover-Cheater-Boyfriend.jpg

 

 

BIBLIOGRAPHY AND REFERENCES

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/revealed-watch-truth-behind-viral-7972090

http://www.standard.co.uk/news/london/spurned-lover-daubs-cheater-on-range-rover-outside-harrods-a3240101.html

Truth behind Range Rover that had ‘cheater’ sprayed on it

 

Leave a Reply

